NOW That’s What I Call Music, Vol. 66 – Various Artists


The track list took me by surprise and not in a good way. It’s not bad, but it could’ve been better. I thought that they would’ve included some songs that are lower-charting and gaining momentum rather than songs that flopped, but you know, you win some, you lose some. For pros, I LOVE that “The Middle”, “No Excuses”, “Never Be The Same”, “Tell Me You Love Me”, “Wait”, and “Love Lies” are on this! I’m happy that “New Rules” was added, although it’s been overdue (I thought that “IDGAF” would’ve been on this one). “I Like Me Better” is also a welcome inclusion. For the cons, “Stir Fry”, “Sick Boy”, and “Sky Walker” are OLD. “On The Loose” hasn’t charted and “Want You Back” only charted for one week disappearing from the Hot 100. It seems like both Niall and 5SOS were added for the sake of them being on this rather than having a hit. I would’ve loved to have seen “Meant To Be” on this, but maybe Now 67 will have it? As for Now What’s Next, I am loving “Not A Love Song” by Bülow and was hoping it would be included and would’ve loved to have seen “Alien” by Sabrina Carpenter & Jonas Blue rather than “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie”. Overall, this isn’t bad like some previous Now albums have been, but it could’ve been better. 7/10

HOT and Dropping now get this new music release from iTunes